Louisville Immigration Policy

The #1, huge topic in the nation right now is the debate on immigration. It is dividing political parties, families, and in some way, the nation. Every politician has their own opinion on how to fix the problem of millions of illegal aliens crossing the border: more border patrol, a 700 mile fence, stricter laws. They all have decent ideas, but none have the perfect solution. I have to inform all of you, and all of the D.C. politicians right now that I, Chris Whigham, have found the solution which will keep the influx of illegals from streaming into our nation: Simply move the
I-65 bridge from Louisville to the Rio Grande.

Seriously. Earlier today, at 2pm (which, I will add is not a rush hour in the traditional sense), it took me 45 minutes to drive over that bridge! And to make it worse, it was one of those jams where, when you finally got to “ground zero”, there was absolutely no reason for the jam! For my readers who do not live here in “Kentuckiana”, this bridge (named the JFK…very original), is about 1/4 mile long.

And this was all made worse but the unfortunate fact that I had just come from a Mexican lunch…both ironic and painful (if you know what I mean). As tears were coming to my eyes, and the 109 mile per hour traffic kept whipping by me in the left lane preventing me from switching over, I realized I was trapped in some type of twilight zone scenario. One which an illegal alien couldn’t even escape.

So, look, in the near future, for my new website: www.movethestupidbridgetomexico.com.

Everyone has to have a cause. This might as well be mine.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment