What To Talk About…


I dont know what topic to breach today. Let’s review some events from the past week…

I could talk about how people ignore a woman who’s car won’t start…even the woman parked next to her wouldn’t take 5 minutes to give her a jump.

I could talk about about the moron who locked his only set of keys in the car, and spent the next 2 solid hours opening it with nothing but 3 rocks, a wedge of mulch and half a coat hanger (kinda like McGiver!).

I could talk about a boy and his first excruciating back injury in 41 years on planet Earth.

I could talk about having to buy a battery for a car, and finding out the only battery the car will take costs $70.

I could talk about how every Cardinal fan thinks Louisville should be ranked in the top 2 in the nation, even though they have a new coach and only one great season under their belts.

I could talk about biting down on a Boston Baked Bean and breaking a tooth…one of the few left intact.

I could talk about not being able to find a single pair of tube socks without a hole in the toes.

I could talk about the fact that withdrawing $20 from a “non-network” ATM costs $4.

Or, I could talk about how a certain company has an automatic sprinkler system that pops on in the middle of the day, just when a certain employee is standing smack dab in the center of the lawn…

Personally, I like the Mcgiver thing.

How did your week go?

1 Comment

  1. What to say……words fail me. I know that God will not give you more than you can handle even though it may not seem like it at the time.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment