30 Days and Out

So some people get bored.

Apparently, when a person changes jobs avery 30 days or so, there seems to be a “stigma” attached to him. Some would say he has A.D.D. Others would say he has no committment. Still others say “He must just suck at everything!”

I would say ” Hey…maybe this person just happens to be so brilliant that he gets everything he can out of a particular job in 30 days, and feels like the mission is accomplished!

Truth is, who really knows why a new job appears on this particular resume every month? It could be any of a dozen different reasons. In fact, one of the greatest icons of the 50’s/60’s based his greatness on job jumping (“The Great Impostor“).

The only thing that really hurts is when the staff of a certain church (get the Pointe?) runs a pool on what day of the month will be his last day on the job. Well, as long as the winner tithes the winnings, I guess it’s okay.

Now, I have to go. I’ve got a date with Monster.com.

2 Comments

  1. Give me the name of who hurt your feelin’s and I’ll “take care” of them. May I say, I for one am glad you are blogging again. You were catching up with Amy for the longest break between blogs. You are awesome!!!

  2. You have to find what makes you happy. I think that you should be a radio dj person==One that gets to talk a lot and share personality like Terry Meiners. YOU ROCK man!!!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment