Goonies Schmoonies!

My last post was about my prowess as a movie watcher.

I have recently been reminded, however, that my movie watching record cannot be recorded until I have viewed what some are calling the “must see” movie of the eighties.

The Goonies.
That’s right…I have never seen the Goonies. Me and a monk on some Tibetian mountain top are the only two who have not witnessed the miracle of movie making that apparently is the Goonies.
When I announced the absence of this flick on my viewing history list, the gasps that erupted from the table were not only audible, but sharp. I was told, not in so many words, that until I viewed this “masterpiece,” I could not comment on any movie.
So, not to fall in with the peer pressure crowd, I Tivo’d The Goonies last night. I plan to set aside 135 minutes in the next few days to watch this piece of fine movie making (135 minutes!?!?).

I usually only spend my time watching critically acclaimed movies and the finest television programs, so this will be a stretch for me.

Now, excuse me, there’s a Star Trek marathon on the Sci-Fi Channel…

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment