Priorities

This week’s message at Life Pointe will be on “Priorities.” That’s cool, except I just don’t know where to begin. (That joke will never get old this week!)

It’s kind of cool getting a sneak peak at Jamey’s message 4 or 5 days before it’s delivered because it gives some extra time for self-reflection, which makes for perfect fodder for this blog!

It’s at this point of the week that I start thinking of relevant movie clips, audio and slides to throw up on the big screen. This is where my inner battle begins. I know I need to us things that have mass appeal and are contemporary, yet the Dork in me still thinks “Maybe there’s a relevant Star Trek scene I could use!” Don’t worry…I’ve know Jamey for 5 years, and he has always shot down my ideas for Bible-Star Trek connections. Although, he seems to be getting closer to letting me translate one of his messages into Klingon!

Anyway, if you’re reading this, take a few days before Sunday to reflect on your priorities. And if you’re not reading this…well, then you’re not reading this!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment