What Is This World Coming To?

You know…

I can take increased gas prices. The ever widening gap between political parties is something i can live with. Almost every sports team I follow stinks to the highest reaches of heaven (pardon the expression), and I’m okay with that.

But now, it’s gone too far.

I just read this headline:FDA: Castleberry’s, Austex and Kroger Brands Chili Sauces Linked to Paralyzing Botulism.

Now they’ve screwed with something I love…the delicious canned chili sauces I use to cover a naked, vulnerable hot dog. First it was saccharin causes cancer, now this! Must everything I love try to kill me? I mean, if it was a virus that would just give me the flu, I could handle that. Or one that produced a nervous twitch, yes. But paralyzing botulism?

Well, now wait a minute…is paralyzing all that bad? And what’s a little botulism amongst friends?

Pass the can opener and nuke the dogs…I’m goin’ in!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment