Forgiveness

Just preparing for the visual side of ross’ message on forgiveness. Once again, I slip gently into a reflective mood…

It aint easy to forgive…ironically ( a reference to last week’s message), it’s easier to hold a grudge. But I’m gonna jump the gun on Sunday, and start for givin now. Here is my list of people I want to forgive…

-NBC, for cancelling Star Trek in 1969.
-Dad, for making me tell my high school Coach I wanted in…not something coaches want to hear in the middle of a game.
-Denny’s, for doing away with free birthday dinners.
-JK Rowling, for turning my wife into an even more obsessive reader.
-Jamey, for making me read books that don’t include the phrases “Beam me up,”, or ‘Good grief, Charlie Brown.”
-Bill Clinton, for…well, you know! Someone’s got to forgive him!
-Jerry, my dog, for eating a turkey sandwich I made (I’ve been holding that grudge for 4 years).

You know, this list just goes on and on. Let’s just say, if you’re reading this and you “jacked” me up in some way…I forgive you!

Except, I may take that NBC one back…it still hurts.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment